Feeling Faster & One More Month

Yesterday marked Day One of my training for the Fall Colours Half Marathon! Although I am already in great shape to run another half, I really really really want a sub 2:00 hour time. My last time was 2:02 so I am soooo close I can taste it.

Last night I threw on my running shoes as soon as I got home from work. My training plan called for 3-4 miles in 35 minutes. I felt pretty faster for the majority of my run. It wasn’t as humid as it has been and I discovered a new loop that I really like. I managed to get 6.2km in 35 minutes, which is 200m short of 4 miles. I felt strong and happy during this run, so that’s all I can ask for:)

Plus I had a beautiful matching outfit;) Who knew that a pink hat, blue shirt, grey and green shorts, a green watch and blue shoes went so perfect together?

IMG_3623

After my run I pounded back a VegaOne nutritional shake (half a scoop of powder, 1 cup of soy milk and a banana) and a piece of peanut butter toast and headed off to back-to-back yoga classes with Terry. We did a Power class and a Yin class. My body felt PHENOMENAL after – and what a great way to stretch out after a “speedy” run!

All I can think of lately is that there is only one more month of summer and one more month until my fourth and final year of my undergrad! I can’t believe where all the time has gone. To remind me, I had a massive package of books for one of my courses waiting for me. Yup, those are all the books for ONE class.

IMG_3626

I’m in for it.

—–

Anybody else completing their undegrad? Any other English majors out there?!

2 thoughts on “Feeling Faster & One More Month

  1. I love Yin yoga!! Do you do any youtube videos of it? I’m looking for some good ones I can do at home. My husband was an English major and has his masters in Journalism. I (think) I am good writer, but he was able to crank out 7 page papers in an hour.

    Like

    • I haven’t done a TON of yin YouTube videos but when I do, I do Yoga with Adriene or Yoga with Kassandra. They both of yin-like videos and I like them both a lot:) Yin yoga rocks!!
      Super jealous of your husband’s writing skills!! Being able to write a quick paper is one of my dreams but they usually take me weeks!! Ahh!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

